What brought me to Ashesi was Dr. Awuah’s Dream for a new Africa
March 23, 2012, 5:35 pm
Filed under: 10th Anniversary

Ashesi student, George Sylvanus Niikoi Neequaye  ’14, shares his thoughts on Ashesi’s 10th Anniversary:

“What brought me to Ashesi was Dr. Awuah’s Dream for a new Africa – that we can be ethical, Innovative, Critical Thinkers and have deep concern for society. All I wanted was to be part of this phenomenon. The inspiration I get from Ashesi is what it has made me become – a better person. Ashesi in one word for me is Revolution (Major Change). I have been involved in making tertiary education exciting just by the way I live my life and portray myself, yet learning at the same time. In the next ten years, Ashesi will be Africa’s MIT, Harvard, Carnegie Mellon and even the greatest in the world in terms of African change.”

What inspires you about Ashesi?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

